GO

How to participate in consultation

Nationwide consultation is now occurring about how existing resources can be tailored to meet the needs of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander families.  

If you are not familiar with caring@home resources, you can view this PowerPoint presentation, watch this short video (4 minutes) or review the resources on this website.

In person - More locations in other States/Territories and further details will be added once confirmed.

New South Wales

 

Northern Territory
  • Alice Springs, 9-10 February, 2021
  • Darwin, 11-12 February, 2021

South Australia

 

  • Adelaide and Port Lincoln, 22-25 March, 2021

 

Western Australia

  • 17-21 May, 2021
Tasmania
  • 14-16 June, 2021
Contact the Project Team to schedule a meeting at these locations.

Online survey

  • You can learn about and provide feedback on the existing resources by completing this short online survey.

Online Microsoft Teams meeting

You can register to take part in an online Microsoft Teams meeting with the Project Manager.

  • Meeting 1 - Wednesday, 17 February 2021, 10:00-11:00 AEDT
  • Meeting 2 - Tuesday, 23 February 2021, 14:00-15:00 AEDT (FULL)
  • Meeting 3 - Tuesday, 2 March 2021, 10:00-11:00 AEDT
  • Meeting 4 - Monday, 15 March 2021, 14:00-15:00 AEDT (FULL)
  • Meeting 5 - Monday, 29 March 2021, 9:00-10:00 AEDT (FULL)
  • Meeting 6 - Tuesday, 20 April 2021, 14:00-15:00 AEDT (FULL)
  • Meeting 7 - Wednesday, 5 May 2021, 14:00-15:00 AEST (FULL)
  • Meeting 8 - Monday, 24 May 2021, 13:00-14:00 AEST (FULL)
  • Meeting 9 - Wednesday, 23 June 2021, 11:00-12:00 AEST (COMPLETED)
  • Meeting 10 - Wednesday, 30 June 2021, 14:00-15:00 AEST (COMPLETED)
  • Meeting 11 - Monday, 19 July 2021, 13:00-14:00 AEST (FULL)
  • Meeting 12 - Monday, 2nd August 2021, 10:00-11:00 AEST
  • Meeting 13 - Monday, 9th August 2021, 14:00-15:00 AEST
  • Meeting 14 - Tuesday, 24th August 2021, 10:00-11:00 AEST
  • Meeting 15 - Wednesday, 25th August 2021, 14:00-15:00 AEST

Contact the Project Team to register your interest in taking part in these meetings. You will be sent an e-invitation with relevant details. 

One-on-one conversation

If you prefer to take part in consultation via a one-on-one conversation, you can contact the Project Manager, Karen Cooper:

 

 

 

caringathome decal design

Page last updated 17 February 2021